University of Oregon

Department of Product Design

Faculty

John Arndt
John Arndt

Associate Professor
Master of Design, Social and Environmental Issue and Practices in Design, Eindoven, The Netherlands, 2006
BFA, Ceramics and Sculpture, New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University, 1997
jarndt@uoregon.edu
541-346-1724


Wonhee Arndt
Wonhee Arndt

Assistant Professor
Masters of Design, IM Masters, Design Academy Eindhoven, The Netherlands, 2006
BFA, Sculpture, Kookmin University, Seoul, Korea, 2002
wonheea@uoregon.edu
541-346-8108


Beth Esponnette
Beth Esponnette

Assistant Professor
MFA, Design, Stanford University, 2015
BS, Fiber Science and Apparel Design, Cornell University, 2010
bespo@uoregon.edu


Trygve Faste
Trygve Faste

Assistant Professor
MFA, Painting, Cranbrook Academy of Art, Bloomfield Hills, 2004
BA, Studio Art and Mathematics/Computer Science, Whitman College, 1997
trygve@uoregon.edu
541-346-4377


Kiersten Muenchinger
Kiersten Muenchinger

Department Head, Associate Professor
Tim and Mary Boyle Chair in Material Studies and Product Design
MS, Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University, 1998
Honors, BA, Engineering Sciences, Dartmouth College, 1993
kiersten@uoregon.edu
541-346-6891


Erden Seleck
Erdem Selek

Assistant Professor
MSc, Industrial Product Design, Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey, 2008
eselek@uoregon.edu


Hale Seleck
Hale Selek

Assistant Professor
MSc, Industrial Product Design, Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey, 2008
BID, Industrial Design, Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey, 2004
hselek@uoregon.edu


Susan Sokolowski
Susan Sokolowski

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Minnesota, 1999
MA, Cornell University, 1997
BFA, Fashion Institute of Technology 1990
ssokolow@uoregon.edu


Other participating faculty